Live
Canadian Grand Prix Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montréal June 5-7, 2015

Total laps 70
Lap distance 4.361 km

ESPNF1 home  

Weather
Mostly cloudy

Free practice 1  June 5 - 10:00 local | 14:00 GMT | 15:00 BST
Free practice 2  June 5 - 14:00 local | 18:00 GMT | 19:00 BST
Free practice 3  June 6 - 10:00 local | 14:00 GMT | 15:00 BST

Qualifying  June 6 - 13:00 local | 17:00 GMT | 18:00 BST
Race  June 7 - 14:00 local | 18:00 GMT | 19:00 BST

Race
  Pos Driver Team Laps Pits
1 Hamilton GBR Mercedes 70 1
2 Rosberg GER Mercedes 70 1
3 Bottas FIN Williams 70 1
4 Räikkönen FL FIN Ferrari 70 2
5 Vettel GER Ferrari 70 2
6 Massa BRA Williams 70 1
7 Maldonado VEN Lotus F1 70 1
8 Hülkenberg GER Racing Point 69 1
9 Kvyat RUS Red Bull 69 1
10 Grosjean FRA Lotus F1 69 2
11 Perez MEX Racing Point 69 1
12 Sainz ESP Toro Rosso 69 1
13 Ricciardo AUS Red Bull 69 1
14 Ericsson SWE Alfa Romeo 69 1
15 Verstappen NED Toro Rosso 69 1
16 Nasr BRA Alfa Romeo 68 1
17 Stevens GBR Manor 66 2
Retirement
Merhi ESP Manor 57 2
Button GBR McLaren 54 3
Alonso ESP McLaren 44 2

Refreshes every 30 seconds | Send your feedback to the commentators

"Thank you very much, good lad," Rob Smedley tells Bottas. Ferrari, take note.

There's no clattering of the #1 sign this time as Hamilton pulls into parc ferme. He claps as he climbs from the cockpit.

Unfortunately my pre-race prediction of a dull Canadian GP came true. Dominant display from Mercedes, it's hard to see the narrative changing in Austria or Great Britain.

Rosberg looks happy despite finishing second. He congratulates Hamilton on victory, he probably realises second was the maximum today. He's still the main challenger for the title this year.

Alll smiles on the podium for Hamilton as he celebrates victory number four of the season. He is on an absolute roll and it's hard to see this rich vein of form ending any time soon.

Lap 70

Lewis Hamilton wins the Canadian Grand Prix for the fourth time in his career.

Rosberg comes home second. Bottas third for Williams - a well-earned podium for the Grove team.

The Ferrari's finish fourth and fifth, though what could Raikkonen have done without that spin at the hairpin?

We've got a Sauber stopped at Turn 1. He'll be classified 14th despite finishing a lap down.

Lap 69

"So we need 100 metres lift and cost," Hamilton told now. He asks why he still needs to be saving fuel and he's told it's because he's extended the gap. "Lift and coast" the story of this race for a number of drivers.

Niki Lauda blowing kisses to Toto Wolff as the cameras returns to the Mercedes garage. They'll have plenty more to laugh about in about two minutes - another one-two.

Lap 68

Replays show Hamilton still locking up heavily at the hairpin, though I think that was from a lap or two ago.

Hamilton two laps away from moving 17 points clear of his team-mate.

Lap 67

That's all she wrote folks, it would seem. Rosberg now 3.4s down on Hamilton.

Lap 66

And the gap is back to two seconds out in front.

Unless Bottas loses 6.7s in the next four laps, he's about to score his first podium of the season.

Hulkenberg still churning out the personal best laps, he's currently 8th.

Full commentary: Race Qualifying Free practice 3