Live
Canadian Grand Prix Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montréal June 7-9, 2013

Total laps 70
Lap distance 4.361 km
Track Conditions Dry / 29C

ESPNF1 home   Race home

Weather
Scattered cloud

Free practice 1  June 7 - 10:00 local | 14:00 GMT | 15:00 BST
Free practice 2  June 7 - 14:00 local | 18:00 GMT | 19:00 BST
Free practice 3  June 8 - 10:00 local | 14:00 GMT | 15:00 BST

Qualifying  June 8 - 13:00 local | 17:00 GMT | 18:00 BST
Race  June 9 - 14:00 local | 18:00 GMT | 19:00 BST

Race
  Pos Driver Team Laps Pits
1 Vettel GER Red Bull 70 2
2 Alonso ESP Ferrari 70 2
3 Hamilton GBR Mercedes 70 2
4 Webber FL AUS Red Bull 70 2
5 Rosberg GER Mercedes 70 3
6 Vergne FRA Toro Rosso 69 2
7 di Resta GBR Force India 69 1
8 Massa BRA Ferrari 69 2
9 Räikkönen FIN Lotus 69 1
10 Sutil GER Force India 69 3
11 Perez MEX McLaren 69 2
12 Button GBR McLaren 69 1
13 Grosjean FRA Lotus 69 2
14 Bottas FIN Williams 69 2
15 Ricciardo AUS Toro Rosso 68 2
16 Maldonado VEN Williams 68 3
17 Bianchi FRA Manor Marussia 68 1
18 Pic FRA Caterham 67 2
19 Chilton GBR Manor Marussia 67 1
Retirement
Gutiérrez MEX Sauber 63 2
Hülkenberg GER Sauber 45 2
van der Garde NED Caterham 43 4

Refreshes every 30 seconds | Send your feedback to the commentators

Vettel celebrates atop his Red Bull after completing a burn out in front of his boss Christian Horner on his return to the pits.

Honourable mentions for Vergne, di Resta and Massa for impressive drives to sixth, seventh and eighth. Arguably Massa should never have been starting from so far back, but still did a good job today.

Thank you for joining us today for the Canadian Grand Prix. It was a dominant display by Vettel but I hope you enjoyed it. We'll have lots of reaction coming up on the website so stay tuned for all the stories behind the race.

Lap 70

Vettel wins in Canada. Alonso is 14.4s off in second after a good race from sixth. Hamilton takes a very well-earned third place 1.5s off.

Webber and Rosberg also complete 70 laps in Montreal, the rest are a lap down on Vettel.

Vettel: "Yes! We won Canada!" That's the first time Red Bull has won here in Montreal and it was very convincing indeed.

Raikkonen finishes his 24th consecutive race in the points, equalling Michael Schumacher's record.

Vettel is now on his final lap. He's set a fastest first sector and may well try for a fastest lap on his last attempt.

Massa passes Raikkonen for eighth into the chicane at the end of lap 69.

Lap 69

Rosberg is on his own in fifth ahead of Vergne and di Resta, The only real battle in the top ten is between Raikkonen and Massa.

Lap 68

Vettel is 17.4s ahead of Alonso who is now 1.6s ahead of Hamilton. A replay showed that Hamilton was able to get back at Alonso due to a small mistake by the Ferrari driver. Alonso is now faster.

Webber is 8.6s behind Hamilton. The podium looks set now with two laps remaining.

Lap 67

Massa is now all over the back of Raikkonen. They are battling over eighth place and the Ferrari is clearly quicker with three laps remaining.

Lap 66

Hamilton is told he has no damage on his front wing but a replay shows that one of the cascades went flying off when they touched.

Gutierrez is in the barrier at turn one.

They are getting a crane out to remove the car, no sign of a safety car yet.

Full commentary: Race Qualifying Free practice 3 Free practice 2 Free practice 1