Live
Chinese Grand Prix Shanghai International Circuit, Shanghai April 10-12, 2015

Total laps 56
Lap distance 5.451 km
Track Conditions Dry

ESPNF1 home   Race home

Weather
Scattered cloud

Free practice 1  April 10 - 10:00 local | 02:00 GMT | 03:00 BST
Free practice 2  April 10 - 14:00 local | 06:00 GMT | 07:00 BST
Free practice 3  April 11 - 12:00 local | 04:00 GMT | 05:00 BST

Qualifying  April 11 - 15:00 local | 07:00 GMT | 08:00 BST
Race  April 12 - 14:00 local | 06:00 GMT | 07:00 BST

Race
  Pos Driver Team Laps Pits
1 Hamilton FL GBR Mercedes 56 2
2 Rosberg GER Mercedes 56 2
3 Vettel GER Ferrari 56 2
4 Räikkönen FIN Ferrari 56 2
5 Massa BRA Williams 56 2
6 Bottas FIN Williams 56 2
7 Grosjean FRA Lotus F1 56 2
8 Nasr BRA Sauber 56 2
9 Ricciardo AUS Red Bull 56 2
10 Ericsson SWE Sauber 55 2
11 Perez MEX Force India 55 3
12 Alonso ESP McLaren 55 2
13 Sainz ESP Toro Rosso 55 2
14 Button GBR McLaren 55 2
15 Stevens GBR Manor 54 2
16 Merhi ESP Manor 54 2
Retirement
engine Verstappen NED Toro Rosso 52 2
brakes Maldonado VEN Lotus F1 49 4
engine Kvyat RUS Red Bull 15 0
gearbox Hülkenberg GER Force India 9 0

Refreshes every 30 seconds | Send your feedback to the commentators

Victory for Mercedes as was predicted ahead of the weekend, but it was an interesting race in the middle stint. We saw Hamilton back Rosberg into Vettel and that might just create a bit of friction in the Mercedes camp in the week ahead of the next race in Bahrain.

Make sure you join us in Bahrain for more F1 action next week. We'll also have all of the reaction from today's race both in the Mercedes camp in reaction to Hamilton and the Ferrari camp in reaction to the return to being the best of the rest.

Lap 56

Crunch, snap, bang... The Toro Rosso is still being manhandled through the gap in the pit wall.

The leaders start the final lap behind the safety car, it looks like we will finish with three Mercedes at the front of the pack.

I tell a lie, the safety car is coming in this lap. No overtaking so the order you see now is how the cars will finish the Chinese Grand Prix.

Lewis Hamilton crosses the line to take his second win of the season ahead of Rosberg, Vettel, Raikkonen, Massa, Bottas, Grosjean, Nasr, Ricciardo and Ericsson.

Perez and Alonso finish just outside the points. Button, Sainz, Stevens and Merhi complete the finishing order. Good to see two McLarens and two Manors make the chequered flag.

Lap 55

Hamilton starts the penultimate lap. Ferrari are in the pits - very odd. Maybe a puncture for one of the cars...

Both Ferraris stayed out, so panic over for the Scuderia.

Some trouble moving the Toro Rosso as the rear wheels were locked. It's smoking pretty bad and now they have crashed it into the gap in the pit wall. What a farce

Lap 54

Verstappen has stopped on the pit straight with what looks like an engine problem.

Safety car deployed to to get rid of that stricken Toro Rosso. Listening to the on board it sounded like the Renault V6 fully lunched itself before locking up the transmission and grinding to a halt. A shame for Verstappen, who was eighth after a strong afternoon.

Lap 53

Raikkonen gets the gap down to 1.6s now despite some problems getting past Perez.

Rosberg is now 7.3s off Hamilton, so appears to have handed the victory two his team-mate. Hamilton is now 19.2s clear of Vettel, which is a fair representation of the advantage Mercedes has held here.

Lap 52

This time Maldonado comes into the pits and retires his Lotus. The end to a very disappointing afternoon, that without the spins and brake problems should have ended in the points.

Raikkonen takes abother two tenths out of Vettel and they now look visibly much closer on track.

Full commentary: Race Qualifying