Live
Belgian Grand Prix Spa-Francorchamps, Spa August 26-28, 2016

Total laps 44
Lap distance 7.004 km
Track Conditions Dry

ESPNF1 home  

Weather
Scattered cloud

Free practice 1  August 26 - 10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 09:00 BST
Free practice 2  August 26 - 14:00 local | 12:00 GMT | 13:00 BST
Free practice 3  August 27 - 11:00 local | 09:00 GMT | 10:00 BST

Qualifying  August 27 - 14:00 local | 12:00 GMT | 13:00 BST
Race  August 28 - 14:00 local | 12:00 GMT | 13:00 BST

Race
  Pos Driver Team Laps Pits
1 Rosberg GER Mercedes 44 2
2 Ricciardo AUS Red Bull 44 2
3 Hamilton FL GBR Mercedes 44 3
4 Hülkenberg GER Force India 44 3
5 Perez MEX Force India 44 3
6 Vettel GER Ferrari 44 3
7 Alonso ESP McLaren 44 2
8 Bottas FIN Williams 44 3
9 Räikkönen FIN Ferrari 44 4
10 Massa BRA Williams 44 3
11 Verstappen NED Red Bull 44 4
12 Gutiérrez MEX Haas 44 3
13 Grosjean FRA Haas 44 3
14 Kvyat RUS Toro Rosso 44 3
15 Palmer GBR Renault 44 4
16 Ocon FRA Manor 43 3
17 Nasr BRA Sauber 43 3
Retirement
Magnussen DEN Renault 5 0
Ericsson SWE Sauber 3 1
Button GBR McLaren 1 1
Sainz ESP Toro Rosso 1 0
Wehrlein GER Manor 0 0

Refreshes every 30 seconds | Send your feedback to the commentators

Lap 44

Rosberg begins his final lap.

Rosberg takes the chequered flag to claim his sixth win of 2016. That's his first victory in Belgium.

Ricciardo comes home in second place, while Hamilton completes a recovery drive from the back row to finish on the podium.

Hulkenberg and Perez finish in an excellent fourth and fifth, while Vettel finishes in sixth.

Alonso grabs more points for McLaren in seventh, ahead of Bottas, Raikkonen and Massa, who rounds out the top 10.

That's a wrap on our LIVE coverage of the 2016 Belgian Grand Prix. Thank you for joining us and we'll see you in Monza next weekend for the Italian Grand Prix.

Lap 43

Rosberg leads by 12 seconds from Ricciardo with two laps remaining.

Lap 42

Three laps remain at Spa as Hamilton continues to catch Ricciardo. Will he manage to put in a late challenge for second place?

Raikkonen makes a move on Massa and gets up to ninth place. With that, Williams loses another point to Force India.

Lap 41

Hamilton sets another new fastest lap of the race, on a 1:51.583s.

Bottas passes his Williams teammate Massa into Les Combes.

Lap 40

Five laps to go. With Hulkenberg and Perez currently fourth and fifth, Force India will leapfrog Williams into fourth in the constructors standings, by a single point.

Meanwhile Hamilton sets the fastest lap of the race on a 1:51.692s.

Lap 39

Hamilton is 15 seconds behind second-place Ricciardo.

Full commentary: Race Qualifying