Live
Italian Grand Prix Autodromo Nazionale Monza, Monza September 2-4, 2016

Total laps 53
Lap distance 5.793 km
Track Conditions Dry

ESPNF1 home  

Weather
Scattered cloud

Free practice 1  September 2 - 10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 09:00 BST
Free practice 2  September 2 - 14:00 local | 12:00 GMT | 13:00 BST
Free practice 3  September 3 - 11:00 local | 09:00 GMT | 10:00 BST

Qualifying  September 3 - 14:00 local | 12:00 GMT | 13:00 BST
Race  September 4 - 14:00 local | 12:00 GMT | 13:00 BST

Race
  Pos Driver Team Laps Pits
1 Rosberg GER Mercedes 53 1
2 Hamilton GBR Mercedes 53 1
3 Vettel GER Ferrari 53 2
4 Räikkönen FIN Ferrari 53 2
5 Ricciardo AUS Red Bull 53 2
6 Bottas FIN Williams 53 2
7 Verstappen NED Red Bull 53 2
8 Perez MEX Force India 53 2
9 Massa BRA Williams 53 2
10 Hülkenberg GER Force India 53 2
11 Grosjean FRA Haas 52 1
12 Button GBR McLaren 52 2
13 Gutiérrez MEX Haas 52 2
14 Alonso FL ESP McLaren 52 3
15 Sainz ESP Toro Rosso 52 2
16 Ericsson SWE Sauber 52 1
17 Magnussen DEN Renault 52 2
18 Ocon FRA Manor 51 1
Retirement
Kvyat RUS Toro Rosso 36 3
Wehrlein GER Manor 26 1
Palmer GBR Renault 7 2
Nasr BRA Sauber 6 4

Refreshes every 30 seconds | Send your feedback to the commentators

Lap 53

And Rosberg wins the Italian Grand Prix to close the gap to Hamilton to just two points!

Hamilton takes second, 15s adrift, with Vettel third and a further 5.9s down the road. The tifosi get their driver on the podium, but there was no challenging Mercedes today, even with Hamilton's shocker at the start.

Alonso does indeed get his fastest lap! A 1:25.340. That's one way to make good use of your Pirelli tyre allocation.

Lap 52

Massa is closing fast on Perez, but with just two laps left he needs the Force India to make a mistake.

Button is lining up Grosjean to add to his list of great overtakes this afternoon.

Lap 51

Alonso makes a late pit stop. An odd decision, but it might give him a shot at fastest lap from 14th place.

Raikkonen currently holds the fastest lap with a 1:26.016.

Lap 50

Rosberg keeps a 12.6s lead over Hamilton, who has 9.8s over Vettel. Raikkonen 6.6s off Vettel but with a 16s lead over Ricciardo.

Lap 49

So those are the two battle I picked after the second pit stops sorted. Looks like we should now have a cruise to the flag over the remaining four laps.

Lap 48

Verstappen now attacking Perez. Verstappen attacks at the second chicane and makes the move stick! It looked like contact as Perez dives for the run off, but that looked like a brave and bold move executed well by Verstappen.

A replay shows no contact. Perez just realised he'd been beaten and no option but to bail out of the chicane. Great Verstappen move, saying I'm sticking my car here whether you like it or not!

Full commentary: Race Qualifying