Live
United States Grand Prix Circuit of the Americas, Austin October 20-22, 2017

Total laps 56
Lap distance 5.513 km
Track Conditions Dry

ESPNF1 home   Race home

Weather
Sunny

Free practice 1  October 20 - 10:00 local | 15:00 GMT | 16:00 BST
Free practice 2  October 20 - 14:00 local | 19:00 GMT | 20:00 BST
Free practice 3  October 21 - 11:00 local | 16:00 GMT | 17:00 BST

Qualifying  October 21 - 14:00 local | 19:00 GMT | 20:00 BST
Race  October 22 - 14:00 local | 19:00 GMT | 20:00 BST


Refreshes every 30 seconds | Send your feedback to the commentators

That result means Mercedes has claimed its fourth consecutive constructors' championship. Hamilton can now win the drivers' title at next weekend's Mexican Grand Prix. Thanks for following the action with us this weekend, and we hope to see you back here next this time next weekend.

Lap 56

Hamilton begins his final lap -- the Briton can afford to cruise home to the flag with Vettel over 12s behind. Verstappen passes Raikkonen in the final sector to move up to third.

Hamilton crosses the line to claim his fifth win at COTA. He moves 66 points clear of Vettel in the title race.

Vettel was very slow on that final lap but manages to come home second, ahead of Verstappen, who finishes on the podium despite starting 16th. Verstappen just continues to amaze -- another superb drive from the Dutchman.

Raikkonen finishes fourth, ahead of Bottas in fifth. Ocon takes a solid sixth, with Sainz scoring points on his first race for Renault in seventh. Perez, Massa and Kvyat round out the top 10.

Lap 55

Vettel is now 14.5s behind Hamilton with the battle for the lead seemingly now over. Verstappen is flying and closing onto the back of Raikkonen. Can the Dutchman get himself onto the podium?

Lap 54

Verstappen is the next man to pass Bottas -- who pits after dropping to fifth.

Lap 53

Nate Saunders in Austin: Ferrari and Vettel rolled the dice in this one and it has back-fired. In pitting when they did, the hope was to put Hamilton under pressure to do the same thing -- the looming presence of Max Verstappen probably hindered its cause, too. In pitting Vettel when they did, Ferrari ensured he lost track position to Kimi Raikkonen and Valtteri Bottas. Mercedes thought about covering off the stop with one for Hamilton but it soon lost the chance to do so. Effectively, it's given Hamilton a calm drive to victory out in front, unchallenged by anyone, while Vettel has had to use up most of his tyres catching the cars further up the track. Good to see Ferrari taking a chance on strategy, but it was a bold choice and it hasn't worked.

Lap 52

Vettel makes an easy move on Raikkonen as he moves up to second place, he is still some way off Hamilton.

Full commentary: Race Qualifying