Live
Turkish Grand Prix Istanbul Park, Istanbul May 6-8, 2011

Total laps 58
Lap distance 5.338 km
Track Conditions Dry / 35C

ESPNF1 home   Race home

Weather
Sunny

Free practice 1  May 6 - 10:00 local | 07:00 GMT | 08:00 BST
Free practice 2  May 6 - 14:00 local | 11:00 GMT | 12:00 BST
Free practice 3  May 7 - 11:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 09:00 BST

Qualifying  May 7 - 14:00 local | 11:00 GMT | 12:00 BST
Race  May 8 - 15:00 local | 12:00 GMT | 13:00 BST


Refreshes every 30 seconds | Send your feedback to the commentators

Vettel takes the applause and skips up to the top step of the podium after another strong victory. Can anyone stop the reigning world champion? We head to Barcelona for the next race in two weeks time, so make sure you join us then on ESPNF1 to find out. Thanks for following.

Fernando Alonso looks happy with his third place as he congratulates Webber and Vettel.

Christian Horner tells the BBC it was a "very sweet victory today", as Vettel celebrates in Parc Ferme. He was in a class of his own today as he was even able to take a conservative fourth pit stop to cover the rest of the field.

Lap 58

Massa and Schumacher come home a dissapointing 11th and 12th, while Trulli beat Kovalainen in the Lotus battle and Karthikeyan finised 2 laps ahead of Liuzzi after troubles at HRT.

Hamilton finishes a distant fourth, half a minute behind Alonso, followed by Rosberg and Button. Heidfeld got within 1.5s in 7th ahead of his team-mate Petrov who got past Buemi on the last lap. Kobayashi completes the top ten.

Vettel crosses the line to take his third win of the season with another fantastic drive, and Mark Webber makes it a one-two for Red Bull. Alonso is just 10 seconds behind Vettel with a hugely competitive first podium for Ferrari this season.

Lap 57

Button in sixth should have a big enough lead over Heidfeld to make it to the end of the race where he is.

Kobayashi is running tenth having started last.

Lap 56

Buemi has lost out to Heidfeld, and now has 9th-placed man Petrov in his mirrors.

Perez passes Alguersuari down the inside in to turn 9. The Toro Rosso struggling on old tyres having stopped three times, and he pits.

Vettel has a comfortable 8 second lead over Webber, with Alonso 1.7s further back.

Lap 55

Rosberg cruises past the helpless Button along the back straight using the DRS.

Lap 54

Schumacher makes it past Alguersuari in turn 13, with Massa alongside too. Massa passes Alguersuari on the exit of the final corner and then dives up the inside of Schumacher in to turn 1. Buemi is having a great race, currently seventh on a three stop strategy, he has Heidfeld all over the back of him though.

Full commentary: Race Qualifying Free practice 3 Free practice 2 Free practice 1