Live
Belgian Grand Prix Spa-Francorchamps, Spa August 27-29, 2010

Total laps 44
Lap distance 7.004 km
Track Conditions Drying / Temp 19C

ESPNF1 home   Race home

Weather
Rain

Free practice 1  August 27 - 10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 09:00 BST
Free practice 2  August 27 - 14:00 local | 12:00 GMT | 13:00 BST
Free practice 3  August 28 - 11:00 local | 09:00 GMT | 10:00 BST

Qualifying  August 28 - 14:00 local | 12:00 GMT | 13:00 BST
Race  August 29 - 14:00 local | 12:00 GMT | 13:00 BST

Race
  Pos Driver Team Laps Pits
1 Hamilton GBR McLaren 44 0
2 Webber AUS Red Bull 44 0
3 Kubica POL Renault 44 0
4 Massa BRA Ferrari 44 0
5 Sutil GER Force India 44 0
6 Rosberg GER Mercedes 44 0
7 Schumacher GER Mercedes 44 0
8 Kobayashi JPN BMW Sauber 44 0
9 Petrov RUS Renault 44 0
10 Liuzzi ITA Force India 44 0
11 de la Rosa ESP BMW Sauber 44 0
12 Buemi SUI Toro Rosso 44 0
13 Alguersuari ESP Toro Rosso 44 0
14 Hülkenberg GER Williams 43 0
15 Vettel GER Red Bull 43 0
16 Kovalainen FIN Team Lotus 43 0
17 di Grassi BRA Virgin 43 0
18 Glock GER Virgin 43 0
19 Trulli ITA Team Lotus 43 0
20 Yamamoto JPN HRT 42 0
Retirement
accident Alonso ESP Ferrari 37 0
accident Button GBR McLaren 15 0
suspension Senna BRA HRT 5 0
accident Barrichello BRA Williams 0 0

Refreshes every 30 seconds | Send your feedback to the commentators

Lap 44

We're into the final lap and Hamilton continues to lead from Webber, Kubica and Massa. Surely there are no more twists in this dramatic race? And Lewis Hamilton wins his first ever Belgian Grand Prix, leading home Mark Webber and Robert Kubica. Felipe Massa comes home fourth from Adrian Sutil and Nico Rosberg. Lewis Hamilton now leads the drivers' standings by three points from Mark Webber.

Thankyou for joining us on a dramatic day in Spa, don't forget to log on shortly for a full race report and reaction from the teams and drivers.

Lap 43

Hamilton is just 1.6 seconds of Webber with two laps remaining. He must still be very careful in these conditions though.

Lap 42

Lewis continues to keep his nose ahead of Webber as Liuzzi lines up Alguersuari. Great racing in the wet now.

Lap 41

And they're racing again with four laps remaining. Expect a few overtaking moves. Rosberg overtakes Schumacher and Kobayashi and up to sixth. Trulli spins off in his Lotus but rejoins at the back.

Lap 40

The safety car continues for another lap. It will peel off at the end of the lap.

Lap 39

The safety car is out as Alonso spins and stalls his Ferrari in the middle of the circuit at Malmedy. Not what Lewis Hamilton wanted as Webber is now right on his tail. Lewis Hamilton is complaining that the safety car is going too slowly. He reports the circuit is slippery but not too bad.

Full commentary: Race Qualifying Free practice 3 Free practice 2 Free practice 1