Live
Canadian Grand Prix Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montréal June 9-11, 2017

Total laps 70
Lap distance 4.361 km

ESPNF1 home  

Weather
Sunny

Free practice 1  June 9 - 10:00 local | 14:00 GMT | 15:00 BST
Free practice 2  June 9 - 14:00 local | 18:00 GMT | 19:00 BST
Free practice 3  June 10 - 10:00 local | 14:00 GMT | 15:00 BST

Qualifying  June 10 - 13:00 local | 17:00 GMT | 18:00 BST
Race  June 11 - 14:00 local | 18:00 GMT | 19:00 BST

Race
  Pos Driver Team Laps Pits
1 Hamilton FL GBR Mercedes 70 1
2 Bottas FIN Mercedes 70 1
3 Ricciardo AUS Red Bull 70 1
4 Vettel GER Ferrari 70 2
5 Perez MEX Force India 70 1
6 Ocon FRA Force India 70 1
7 Räikkönen FIN Ferrari 70 2
8 Hülkenberg GER Renault 70 1
9 Stroll CAN Williams 69 1
10 Grosjean FRA Haas 69 1
11 Palmer GBR Renault 69 1
12 Magnussen DEN Haas 69 1
13 Ericsson SWE Sauber 69 1
14 Vandoorne BEL McLaren 69 1
15 Wehrlein GER Sauber 68 2
Retirement
Alonso ESP McLaren 66 1
Kvyat RUS Toro Rosso 54 3
Verstappen NED Red Bull 10 0
Massa BRA Williams 0 0
Sainz ESP Toro Rosso 0 0

Refreshes every 30 seconds | Send your feedback to the commentators

Hamilton celebrates on top of his Mercedes with a Union Flag in hand. He celebrates with teammate Bottas before running to his mechanics for further hugs and back slaps.

Thanks for joining us here. Not a very exciting race at the front, but the cars behind more than made up for it.

Ocon on the (not so) cool down lap: "He cannot do that, it's not fair racing at all." They pull up next to each other in parc ferme but the camera cuts to Hamilton before we get to see the reaction.

Lap 70

Hamilton crosses the line to win his third race of the season! He wins for the sixth time in Canada and Bottas makes it Mercedes' first one-two finish of the season.

Ricciardo takes third in the Red Bull. Vettel fourth.

Ocon attacks Perez for the final time at the final chicane, but once again Perez holds off his teammate.

Raikkonen keeps it all in one piece to take seventh. Hulkenberg takes eighth and it's Stroll in ninth at his home race, taking the first points of his career. Grosjean takes the final point in tenth despite the first lap tangle with Sainz.

Lap 69

Another great move by Vettel sees him pass Perez into the final chicane. He takes fourth after damaging his front wing on the first lap.

A replay shows Alonso's engine letting go.

Ocon is still attacking Perez and trying to pass into the final chicane. But it makes you wonder what could have been if Ocon had the pace to pass Ricciardo earlier.

Lap 68

Vettel is back on the tail of Perez again now. Ricciardo is scampering away in third as a result of all this.

Alonso retires from tenth place. There goes McLaren's first point of the season.

Lap 67

Now Vettel misses the braking zone at Turns 8 and 9 and Ocon is right back on his tail. So it's now Perez, Vettel, Ocon. The Force Indias scrapping gave Vettel fifth, but it was a great move to pass.

Lap 66

Ocon attacks Perez but is blocked into Turn 1 and Vettel takes advantage by going deep on the inside of the corner and bullying Ocon off the track.

Full commentary: Race Qualifying