Live
Singapore Grand Prix Marina Bay Circuit, Singapore September 24-26, 2010

Total laps 61
Lap distance 5.073 km
Track Conditions Dry / 28C

ESPNF1 home   Race home

Free practice 1  September 24 - 18:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 11:00 BST
Free practice 2  September 24 - 21:30 local | 13:30 GMT | 14:30 BST
Free practice 3  September 25 - 19:00 local | 11:00 GMT | 12:00 BST

Qualifying  September 25 - 22:00 local | 14:00 GMT | 15:00 BST
Race  September 26 - 20:00 local | 12:00 GMT | 13:00 BST

Race
  Pos Driver Team Laps Pits
1 Alonso FL ESP Ferrari 61 1
2 Vettel GER Red Bull 61 1
3 Webber AUS Red Bull 61 1
4 Button GBR McLaren 61 1
5 Rosberg GER Mercedes 61 1
6 Barrichello BRA Williams 61 1
7 Kubica POL Renault 61 2
8 Massa BRA Ferrari 61 1
9 Sutil GER Force India 61 1
10 Hülkenberg GER Williams 61 1
11 Petrov RUS Renault 60 1
12 Alguersuari ESP Toro Rosso 60 1
13 Schumacher GER Mercedes 60 2
14 Buemi SUI Toro Rosso 60 3
15 di Grassi BRA Virgin 59 2
Retirement
Kovalainen FIN Team Lotus 58 2
Glock GER Virgin 49 2
accident Heidfeld GER BMW Sauber 36 2
accident Hamilton GBR McLaren 35 1
Klien AUT HRT 31 2
accident Kobayashi JPN BMW Sauber 30 0
accident Senna BRA HRT 29 1
Trulli ITA Team Lotus 27 4
accident Liuzzi ITA Force India 1 0

Refreshes every 30 seconds | Send your feedback to the commentators

Lap 61

Thank you for joining us, make sure you keep checking the site this evening for all the reaction from teams and drivers.

Alonso wins by 0.2 seconds from Vettel. What a brilliant race win for Ferrari.

Webber stays ahead of Button to take third and limit the damage to his championship lead.

Rosberg takes a solid fifth position ahead of Barrichello in sixth.

Vettel is right on the back of Alonso on the start of the final lap. And they are coming up behind a lot of traffic.

Lap 60

Kovalainen acts as fire marshal and puts out the flames.

Lap 59

Alonso sets a new fastest lap of the race as Vettel is reminded to take it easy on corner entry to maximise the speed on the exit.

Another yellow flag, as Buemi went into the back of Kovalainen. Then the Lotus explodes in flames and is reluctant to stop.

Lap 58

Four laps remaining now and Alonso has a 0.9 second lead over the Red Bull.

Webber is 25.7 seconds off Vettel and 1.6 seconds ahead of Button.

Lap 57

Schumacher is fighting Kovalainen but the seven-time champion has to back off as Alonso and Vettel lap him.

The gap between Vettel and Alonso is very close now after they went past those backmarkers.

Lap 56

Kubica passes Sutil around the outside at turn seven. A brilliant and very brave move. We nearly had a repeat of Webber/Hamilton and Heidfeld/Schumacher.

Alonso is still keeping Vettel at bay but there are reports from the pits that the Red Bull might give it one last push in the final five laps.

Full commentary: Race Qualifying Free practice 3 Free practice 2 Free practice 1