Live
Turkish Grand Prix Istanbul Park, Istanbul May 28-30, 2010

Total laps 58
Lap distance 5.338 km
Track Conditions Dry / Track temp 39C

ESPNF1 home   Race home

Weather
Mostly cloudy

Free practice 1  May 28 - 10:00 local | 07:00 GMT | 08:00 BST
Free practice 2  May 28 - 14:00 local | 11:00 GMT | 12:00 BST
Free practice 3  May 29 - 11:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 09:00 BST

Qualifying  May 29 - 14:00 local | 11:00 GMT | 12:00 BST
Race  May 30 - 15:00 local | 12:00 GMT | 13:00 BST

Race
  Pos Driver Team Laps Pits
1 Hamilton GBR McLaren 58 1
2 Button GBR McLaren 58 1
3 Webber AUS Red Bull 58 2
4 Schumacher GER Mercedes 58 1
5 Rosberg GER Mercedes 58 1
6 Kubica POL Renault 58 1
7 Massa BRA Ferrari 58 1
8 Alonso ESP Ferrari 58 1
9 Sutil GER Force India 58 1
10 Kobayashi JPN BMW Sauber 58 1
11 de la Rosa ESP BMW Sauber 58 1
12 Alguersuari ESP Toro Rosso 58 2
13 Liuzzi ITA Force India 57 1
14 Barrichello BRA Williams 57 1
15 Petrov RUS Renault 57 2
16 Buemi SUI Toro Rosso 57 2
17 Hülkenberg GER Williams 57 2
18 Glock GER Virgin 55 1
19 di Grassi BRA Virgin 55 1
Retirement
fuel pump Chandhok IND HRT 52 2
fuel system Senna BRA HRT 46 2
accident Vettel GER Red Bull 39 1
hydraulics Kovalainen FIN Team Lotus 33 1
hydraulics Trulli ITA Team Lotus 32 0

Refreshes every 30 seconds | Send your feedback to the commentators

Hamilton arrives in Parc Ferme and looks pretty shattered. He congratulates Button, checks his car and heads off for a weighing. Not much more in the way of communication between Hamilton and Button, not so friendly after that close battle on track. Webber also looks angry, none of the top three look that happy to be there. I'm sure their demeanours will change on the podium.

It was a brilliant race, tkank you for joining us and make sure you check back to the website for all the reaction from the teams and drivers this afternoon.

Lap 58

Hamilton starts his final lap and is 3.3 seconds ahead of Button. Webber is set for third and will lead the in the championship standings.

Hamilton rounds the last few corners and crosses the line for a fantastic McLaren one-two victory. Webber finishes third in the Red Bull, Schumacher fourth, Rosberg fifth, Kubica sixth, Massa seventh and Alonso eighth.

Sutil and Kobayashi take the final points positions.

Button told he had a great drive and that McLaren pushed Red Bull and they cracked.

Lap 57

Vettel comes out to the pit wall to talk the incident over with his team.

Lap 56

Buemi has unlapped himself from Kobayashi and in doing so has dropped into the clutches of de la Rosa.

Chandhok has retired from the race. Both HRTs and Lotuses are out of the race now.

Lap 55

So Kobayashi is back in the points and de la Rosa is behind him ready to scoop up the point for Sauber if anything goes wrong. Petrov returns to the pits for a new set of tyres and he will come back out in 15th.

Lap 54

Webber is told that the McLarens are low on fuel and responds with a fastest lap.

Alonso gets past Petrov but punctures the Renault's front right tyre in the process. That is such a shame for Petrov as he will be slow back to the pits and will drop out of the points.

Full commentary: Race Qualifying Free practice 3 Free practice 2 Free practice 1