Live
Korean Grand Prix Korean International Circuit, Yeongam October 22-24, 2010

Total laps 55
Lap distance 5.621 km
Track Conditions Wet / 18C

ESPNF1 home   Race home

Free practice 1  October 22 - 10:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 02:00 BST
Free practice 2  October 22 - 14:00 local | 05:00 GMT | 06:00 BST
Free practice 3  October 23 - 11:00 local | 02:00 GMT | 03:00 BST

Qualifying  October 23 - 14:00 local | 05:00 GMT | 06:00 BST
Race  October 24 - 15:00 local | 06:00 GMT | 07:00 BST

Race
  Pos Driver Team Laps Pits
1 Alonso FL ESP Ferrari 55 1
2 Hamilton GBR McLaren 55 1
3 Massa BRA Ferrari 55 1
4 Schumacher GER Mercedes 55 1
5 Kubica POL Renault 55 1
6 Liuzzi ITA Force India 55 1
7 Barrichello BRA Williams 55 1
8 Kobayashi JPN BMW Sauber 55 1
9 Heidfeld GER BMW Sauber 55 1
10 Hülkenberg GER Williams 55 2
11 Alguersuari ESP Toro Rosso 55 1
12 Button GBR McLaren 55 1
13 Kovalainen FIN Team Lotus 54 2
14 Senna BRA HRT 53 2
15 Yamamoto JPN HRT 53 1
Retirement
accident Sutil GER Force India 46 1
engine Vettel GER Red Bull 45 1
accident Petrov RUS Renault 39 1
accident Glock GER Virgin 31 1
accident Buemi SUI Toro Rosso 30 1
accident Trulli ITA Team Lotus 25 3
accident di Grassi BRA Virgin 25 3
accident Webber AUS Red Bull 18 0
accident Rosberg GER Mercedes 18 0

Refreshes every 30 seconds | Send your feedback to the commentators

Thank you for joining us for what turned out to be a fantastic Korean Grand Prix. Make sure you keep checking the site for all the reaction from teams and drivers.

Lap 55

Alonso wins the Korean Grand Prix to lead the championship.

Hamilton is second and Massa finishes third. Schumacher should come through for fourth, Kubica fifth and a good result for Liuzzi in sixth.

Alonso stands on top of his Ferrari, arms aloft and faces a bank of flash bulbs.

Alonso starts the final lap in near darkness. Hamilton is 12.3 seconds adrift.

The rear end of the Ferrari is still kicking out on throttle application, so he's not taking it that easily.

Lap 54

It's getting very, very dark with just two laps to go.

Hamilton is now 10 seconds off Alonso but has a 17.5 second gap to Massa.

Alguersuari makes a mistake and now has Hulkenberg closing behind him.

Lap 53

Hamilton has dropped back to 5.4 seconds off Alonso, his tyres may well be on the edge.

Barrichello has made two mistakes on worn tyres and lost two places to Kubcia and Liuzzi.

Lap 52

Alonso is now 3.6 seconds clear of Hamilton.

Hulkenberg has pitted for another set of intermediates, Kubica is up to fifth.

Button has a half spin on worn tyres but keeps it out of the barrier.

Lap 51

Kubica is now closing on Hulkenberg. There are a lot of bald intermediate tyres out there now. Five laps remaining.

Alonso was 2.8 seconds clear of Hamilton as they crossed the line.

Massa very nearly lost it at the same point as Webber but held it all together.

Full commentary: Race Qualifying Free practice 3 Free practice 2 Free practice 1