Hungarian Grand Prix Hungaroring, Mogyoród July 28-30, 2017

Total laps 70
Lap distance 4.381 km
Track Conditions Dry

ESPNF1 home   Race home

Scattered cloud

Free practice 1  July 28 - 10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 09:00 BST
Free practice 2  July 28 - 14:00 local | 12:00 GMT | 13:00 BST
Free practice 3  July 29 - 11:00 local | 09:00 GMT | 10:00 BST

Qualifying  July 29 - 14:00 local | 12:00 GMT | 13:00 BST
Race  July 30 - 14:00 local | 12:00 GMT | 13:00 BST

  Pos Driver Team Laps Pits
1 Vettel GER Ferrari 70 1
2 Räikkönen FIN Ferrari 70 1
3 Bottas FIN Mercedes 70 1
4 Hamilton GBR Mercedes 70 1
5 Verstappen NED Red Bull 70 1
6 Alonso FL ESP McLaren 70 1
7 Sainz ESP Toro Rosso 69 1
8 Perez MEX Force India 69 1
9 Ocon FRA Force India 69 1
10 Vandoorne BEL McLaren 69 1
11 Kvyat RUS Toro Rosso 69 1
12 Palmer GBR Renault 69 1
13 Magnussen DEN Haas 69 1
14 Stroll CAN Williams 69 1
15 Wehrlein GER Sauber 68 2
16 Ericsson SWE Sauber 68 2
Hülkenberg GER Renault 67 2
di Resta GBR Williams 60 2
Grosjean FRA Haas 20 1
Ricciardo AUS Red Bull 0 0
Not started
di Resta GBR Williams 0

Refreshes every 30 seconds | Send your feedback to the commentators

With that victory, Vettel has extended his championship lead to 14 points over Hamilton.

Regarding Alonso's fantastic drive to sixth, he managed to post the fastest lap of the race on the final lap!

And with that we now head into the summer break, with Vettel back in control of proceedings at the top of the championship. Thanks for joining us today, enjoy the summer break, and we will see you back here for Belgian Grand Prix in four weeks' time.

Lap 70

Vettel begins his final lap. The German has now led more laps in 2017 than in 2016 and 2015 combined.

Vettel crosses the line to takes his fourth win of the season!

Verstappen takes fifth just behind the Mercedes pair, with Alonso finishing a superb sixth for McLaren. Sainz is seventh, ahead of Perez and Ocon, while Vandoorne scores his first points of the season to complete a double points finish for McLaren.

Raikkonen completes a Ferrari one-two, while Hamilton lets Bottas back through at the last corner as promised.

Lap 69

Just two laps to go! Verstappen has fallen back from Bottas on that last lap and is now longer within DRS range.

Hulkenberg is back in the Renault pits and looks to be out of this race.

Lap 68

Hamilton is 1.8s down on Raikkonen but over 6s clear of Bottas. Verstappen pushes hard through the chicane as he gets sideways in his attempts to close in on the Mercedes driver.

Lap 67

Four laps remaining in Hungary. Verstappen, on those fresher soft tyres, is now within DRS range of Bottas -- who is 6s behind teammate Hamilton. Surely the Briton cannot now let Bottas past.

Lap 66

Verstappen further closes the gap to Bottas and is just 1.5s adrift. He is also just 10s off the lead. What could have been without that penalty

Full commentary: Race Qualifying